CISO Awards and Future Security Awards 2021 winners.
News & Events

GEC Security Symposium 2021 announces winners of CISO Awards and Future Security Awards

On May 26, Cyber Sentinels and Spire Solutions presented CISO Awards and Future Security Awards 2021 at GEC Security Symposium.

The Cyber Sentinels CISO Awards recognised the hard taskmasters of security in the digital enterprises and felicitated their unwavering commitment towards their organisation’s security infrastructure. The award recognised the top 33 security champions who are using technology to secure critical business information assets and minimise risk while delivering business value. The award ceremony was a platform to showcase their achievements, share their expertise and knowledge.

CISO Awards 2021 Winners:

Name Organisation Designation
Aliasgar Bohari Zulekha Hospital Senior Director – IT
Anas Elsadig Eltahir Dubai Government – Legal Affairs Department Senior Information Security Specialist / Act. Head of IT
Ashish Khanna Advisor – CISO Dubai Health Authority
Bilal Ahmad Union Cooperative Society Head Information Security & Business Continuity
Dr Hoda Alkhzaimi New York University Abu Dhabi | EDAW Head of Operational Risk & Control
George Eapen Petrofac Chief Information Security Officer
Hafiz Sheikh Adnan Ahmed WASL Group IT Consultant
Hariprasad Chede National Bank of Fujairah CISO
Hend Salem Matar AlShamsi Ajman Municipality and planning department Director of the Department of Smart Services Development
Illyas Kooliyankal Chief Information Security Officer Leading UAE Bank
Jacob Kaleekal Mathew Government of Abu Dhabi Head of IT Operations
Jean-Michel Briffaut Rail OT Cybersecurity Manager
Jejin Joseph Director of Technology MORO Hub
Jurageswaran Shetty Gulftainer Company Head of Information Security
Kajjal Mustafi Sharaf Exchange Sr. Manager & Head – Information Security
Kanesan Pandi Carrefour Manager – Information Security
Mahmoud Yassin United arab bank Head of information security
Mohammad Khaled Confidential Senior Internal Auditor – IT and Security Assurance
Mohammed Almansoori Tawazun Economic Council CISO
Mohammed Shakeel Ahmed Abu Dhabi Aviation CISO
Osama Hussein MAF Properties Manager InfoSecurity
Phadeep Pannagesh Ministry of Finance Manager – Information Security
Prashant Nair Group CISO Network International
Rakesh Narang Aldar Properties PJSC AVP Network and Security
Shafiullah Ismail Mubadala Capital Head, Information Security & Risk
Sheeba Hasnain


Head of IT Operations.

Srihari Upadhya flydubai Manager – IT Security and IT Infrastructure
Sujata Narasimhan Senior Information Security Manager Future Pipes/FutureX
Sunil Sharma Aldar Properties Senior Vice President & Information Security & Compliance
Suresh Nair GE CISO – MENAT
Vivek Gupta GEMS Education
Yousif Al Ali SDTPS IT Deputy Director


The Future Security Leaders Awards 2021 recognised the security vendors, VADs, System Integrators and Resellers who have walked the extra mile in innovating their solutions and services for the customers and redefined the term value in security offerings.

Future Security Leaders Awards 2021 Winners:

Company Category
Spire Solutions Enterprise Security Leader MEA
SentinelOne Innovative EDR Solution
Help AG Future-of-Security
ARCON Privileged Access Management
Gigamon Cloud Security
Infoblox Trend-setting Security Solution
Bits Secure IT Infrastructure Intelligent Security
ICONNECT IT Business Solutions Emerging Wave in Security
AHAD Information Technology Transformative Security
Cloud Box Technologies Next-Gen Security Solution
Bulwark Technologies Innovative Security Solution